Message about use of cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use


Map of REPF Eligible area

Only communities and businesses situated within the West Norfolk rural areas can benefit from REPF funding. This excludes King’s Lynn, and some built up industrial areas

Which areas are eligible for Rural Prosperity Funding?

For Rural Fund purposes, rural areas are:

  • towns, villages and hamlets with populations below 10,000 and the wider countryside
  • market or ‘hub towns’ with populations of up to 30,000 that serve their surrounding rural areas as centres of employment and in providing services

To see whether you are located within an eligible area for REPF, open the link to DEFRA’s Magic Map and follow the instructions below:

  1. Open the DEFRA map from the link below
  2. Search for the location by entering the postcode within the search bar (top left of page) or manually zoom in on a location
  3. Select the Identify tool icon from the top of the page (grey ‘i’ in a circle) and click on the location of your project on the map. A pop-up box will appear notifying you if the area is considered rural for the purposes of REPF

View DEFRA map