Message about use of cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use

Dismiss

Events

Kings lynn summer events 2024 banner

Upcoming events

Food for Thought North Lynn

Food for Thought in North Lynn

Tuesdays from 30 April until 16 July, The Beacon, North Lynn Methodist Church

Tudor writing workshops

Free Tudor writing workshops

Wednesday 29 & Thursday 30 May. Saturday 1 June, Stories of Lynn

Hanseatic Festival of Watersports 2024

Hanseatic Festival of Watersports 2024

Saturday 1 & Sunday 2 June, Quayside in King's Lynn

Folk in the Town 2024

Folk in the Town 2024

Saturday 20 and Sunday 21 July, Tuesday Market Place

Mini meet 2024

Mini Meet

Sunday 1 September, Tuesday Market Place

Header image containing a visual representation of the information found below

Classic Car Day

Sunday 8 September, Tuesday Market Place

For details about other events happening all around west Norfolk, go to www.visitwestnorfolk.com.

Past events - 2024

Shakespeare's Big Birthday Bash

Shakespeare's Big Birthday Bash

Sunday 28 April, St George's Guildhall

Past events - 2023

Christmas at the Guildhall

Christmas at the Guildhall

Sunday 10 December, St George's Guildhall, 29 King Street

King's Lynn Christmas Lights 2023

King’s Lynn Christmas Lights switch-on

Sunday 26 November, Tuesday Market Place

Fawkes in the walks 2023

Fawkes in the Walks

Friday 3 November, The Walks

Music in the bandstand 2023

Music in the Bandstand

Sundays, 2:00-4:00pm from June to September

90S 00s event screen 2023

90’s/00’s Day

Sunday 27 August, Tuesday Market Place, 12pm - 4pm

Women's World Cup Final

FIFA Women's World Cup Final screening

Sunday 20 August, 10am - 4pm

Mods and rockers 2023

Mods & Rockers

Sunday 13 August 2023, Tuesday Market Place

England vs Colombia in the Women's World Cup to be screened in the Tuesday Market Place, King's Lynn.

FIFA Women's World Cup Quarter Final screening - England vs Colombia

Saturday 12 August 2023, 11am - 2pm

Soulful sunday 2023

Soulful Sunday

Sunday 30 July 2023, Tuesday Market Place

Folk in the town 23

Folk in the Town

Saturday 22 & Sunday 23 July 2023, Tuesday Market Place, 10:30am - 5pm both days

Wimbledon Finals watch party.

Wimbledon Finals watch party

Saturday 15 and Sunday 16 July 2023, 10am - 5pm each day

Hanseatic festival of watersports 2023

Hanseatic Festival of Watersports

Saturday 27 & Sunday 28 May 2023, Quayside

kings coronation event banner 2023

Coronation of HM The King & HM The Queen Consort

Saturday 6 May 2023


Past events - 2022

Classic Car Day and Heritage Open Day postponed.

Classic Car Day

Sunday 11 September 2022

King's Lynn Heritage Open Day Sunday 11th September 2022 10am-4pm

Heritage Open Day King's Lynn

Sunday 11 September 2022

Mini Meet in the market place

Mini Meet in the Tuesday Market Place

Sunday 4 September 2022

King's Lynn Summer Circus - Free Festival of Circus Events 24th August to 4th September

The King’s Lynn Summer Circus

Wednesday 24 August to Sunday 4 September

Simple Sounds in the Tuesday Market Place

Simple Sounds

Sunday 28 August 2022

90s 00s day

90s/00s Day

Sunday 21 August 2022

Mods and rockers motorbike and scooter show

Mods and Rockers

Sunday 14 August 2022

Hanseatic ski race kings lynn

Hanseatic Festival of Watersports

Saturday 6 and Sunday 7 August 2022

Soulful Sunday banner

Soulful Sunday

Sunday 31 July 2022

Folk In The Town 628x353

Folk in the Town

Saturday 23 and Sunday 24 July 2022

King's Lynn Festival

King's Lynn Festival

Sunday 17 to Saturday 30 July 2022

Festival Too logo

Festival Too

Saturday 25, Sunday 26 June, Friday 1, Saturday 2, Friday 8, and Saturday 9 July 2022

Kings Lynn Hanse Festival Logo 400x400

King’s Lynn Hanse Festival

Sunday 12 June 2022

Queens platinum jubilee

Platinum Jubilee Celebration

Thursday 2 June - Sunday 5 June

 

Holding your own public event?

You can to tell us about it here.