Message about use of cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use


All change at King’s Lynn Town Deal Board

Vision King's Lynn & a picture of the town centre

Published: Monday, 21st August 2023

Publish on behalf of Vision King's Lynn

New faces on the King’s Lynn Town Deal Board will bring a new dynamic and fresh feel to proceedings, following the borough elections in May this year, and the recruitment of new private sector representatives.

Chair of the Board, Graham Purkins, Chief Technical Officer at Merxin, explained:

“We have new borough council representatives on the board as a result of the elections in May, and a new county representative following the sad passing of former councillor Nick Daubney, whose input will be much missed.

“We also have some new private sector representatives following our recent recruitment drive, along with a new representative for the Norfolk Chamber of Commerce – all in all, that’s eight new members to bring new perspectives to the board. We would like to thank all the former members for their support and involvement in the development of the Town Investment Plan and in helping us to successfully secure the £25m Town Deal with Government.

“We are now entering a new period for the board which is much more about oversight of the delivery of the agreed projects, as well as looking to identify funding opportunities for other Town Investment Plan initiatives. We will also be working on our strategy to promote the area as a place to live, work, visit and invest. It is the perfect time to have a fresh look at things as we continue to champion pride in our historic town by harnessing its strengths to create opportunities for people and businesses to thrive.”

Town Deal Board membership (new members in bold)

Town Deal Board membership
Position Member
Chair Graham Perkins (Merxin)
Vice Chair Vicky Etheridge (Discover King's Lynn - Business Improvement District)
Business representatives Brendan Legrove (Greenyard Frozen)
Andrew Stevenson (Hawkins Ryan)
Harrison McNaught (Mars)
Adam Taylor (The Garage Trust)
Jason Fuller (This is Fuller)
MP James Wild
County Councillor Cllr Stuart Dark MBE
Borough Councillors Cllr James Moriarty
Cllr Alistair Beales

Cllr Deborah Heneghan
Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk Lorraine Gore
Bishop of Lynn Rev’d Dr Jane Steen
Community Action Norfolk Rik Martin
Queen Elizabeth Hospital Carly West-Burnham
College of West Anglia David Pomfrett
Norfolk Chamber of Commerce Nova Fairbank
New Anglia LEP Mike Dowdall

Graham continued:

“I am delighted to welcome our new members onto the board as we enter this new phase of activity. I would also like to welcome Vicky Etheridge as my new Vice Chair and Champion of the Guildhall and Creative Hub project.”

Also see