We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use


Snettisham ward by-election result

Election news

Published: Friday, 3rd August 2018

On 2 August 2018 voters in the Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk's Snettisham ward went to the polls to elect a new borough councillor.

The number of votes cast at the polling station was as follows:

Memorial Hall, 10 Old Church Road, Snettisham - 210
Sedgeford Village Hall, Jarvie Close, Sedgeford - 54
Church Room, 36 Hill Road, Ingoldisthorpe - 75

There were also 459 postal votes included in the count.

798 votes were cast in total, out of 3,504 voters on the Register of Electors, a percentage turnout of 22.77%.

The votes were allocated as follows:

Snettisham ward by-election result
Candidate Party

Number of votes

Erika Ingrid Coward

Liberal Democrats


Stuart Graham Dark

The Conservative Party Candidate


Matthew Hannay

UK Independence Party (UKIP)


Nigel Henry Walker

Green Party



(4 votes were rejected)

Stuart Graham Dark was duly elected.

Also see