Message about use of cookies

We use cookies to improve your experience. By viewing our content you are accepting the use of cookies. Read about cookies we use


Valley Hill by-election result

Published: Friday, 17th June 2016

On 16 June 2016 voters in the Valley Hill ward of the Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk went to the polls to elect a new borough councillor.

The number of votes cast at polling stations:

Flitcham Community Centre, Church Road, Flitcham - 49
Great Massingham Village Hall, Station Road, Great Massingham - 217
Reception Area Country Club, Ffolkes Arms, Lynn Road, Hillington - 111
West Newton Village Hall, West Newton - 62

There were also 209 postal votes included in the count.

648 votes were cast in total, out of 1,906 voters on the Register of Electors, a percentage turnout of 35.57%.

The votes were allocated as follows:

Candidate Party Votes
Andrew John Carr UK Independence Party (UKIP) 96
Andrew Michael De Whalley Green Party 27
Edward William Robb Labour Party 157
Kathleen Marie Sayer Liberal Democrats 102
Timothy Mark Tilbrook Conservative 266

Timothy Mark Tilbrook was duly elected.

Also see