Your Council

There are 62 councillors are elected to represent the people of West Norfolk. The council is currently controlled by the Conservative Group and Cllr Nick Daubney is the Leader of the Council.


Political structure of the Council


There are currently 50 Conservative Councillors, 10 Labour Councillors, and 2 Independent Councillors


The Cabinet is made up of the Leader, Deputy Leader and portfolio holders. Each portfolio holder has specific responsibilities over an area of the Council's activities such as Environment, Regeneration, Community and Health and Wellbeing.


Ray Harding is the Council's Chief Executive and leads the Management Team who are responsible for delivering services to West Norfolk.


For further information on all aspects of your council, please use the links below:


Council Meetings


Find your Councillor


Management Team


The Constitution


Members Allowances and Payments made to Members


Cabinet Members Delegated Decisions


Scrutiny and Overview


Mayoral Pages


Public Notices


Corporate Strategy



Contact Details


For all Democratic Services enquiries please contact Democratic Services, King's Court, Chapel Street, King's Lynn, Norfolk  PE30 1EX Tel: 01553 616394, fax: 01553 691663, e-mail:

For General enquiries please contact The Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk, King's Court, Chapel Street, King's Lynn Norfolk, Tel: 01553 616200, Fax: 01553 691663, Email: Alternatively you can submit your enquiry directly using the General Enquiry Online Form.


Last updated: 15 May 2015
Bookmark and Share What is this?